FilmLight Colour Awards 2022

The FilmLight Colour Awards, which highlight the art of colour around the world and aim to reflect the cultural, visual and technical values of today’s international colour grading community, is entering the final phase of its submission period.

The awards, which aim to encourage the growth of colourist prestige at all levels (from novice colourists to industry veterans) and to recognise the value they bring to the film industry, are supported by leading organisations such as the AFC, ASC, British Cinematographer, EnergaCamerimage, Colorist Society, IMAGO and, of course, FilmLight itself.

They are open to colourists using any grading technology, so the wider post-production community has an open door to share their talent with this initiative.

Categories, jury and dates

This year, the programme has five categories: colourist on a theatrical feature film; colourist on a non-theatrical production or TV series; colourist on a commercial; colourist on a music video; and a new “Spotlight” category open to colourists working on a low-budget feature film. The jury will be composed of professionals such as Ari Wegner ACS, Yvan Lucas, Christopher Ross BSC, Andreas Brueckl, Daphne Dentz, Maxine Gervais, Sherri Kauk, Stephen Lighthill ASC, Mark Ma, Cao Yu ASC, Bobola Oniwura, Toby Tomkins, Matthew Tomlison and Eben Bolter BSC.

The deadline for entries is 31 July 2022. The shortlist will be announced on 10 October, while the winners will be unveiled at EnergaCamerimage, which will take place from 12-19 November.

Nominations can be submitted via the following link: https://filmlight.awardcore.com/

¿Te gustó este artículo?

Suscríbete a nuestro RSS feed y no te perderás nada.

Other articles about ,
By • 20 Jul, 2022
• Section: Who, events, PA Featured (Main) INT, Postpro